• The Trillium Service Excellence Award – Executive Member recognizes a colleague or volunteer who, throughout their career, has demonstrated significant contribution and commitment to CSAE and the profession of Association Management or has made significant contributions in support of Association Management. Recipients of this award are those who have provided leadership, great ideas and inspiration.


    All Executive members, in good standing, holding CSAE membership at the time of the nomination are eligible for this award. Current members of the Trillium Council are not eligible for nomination. Current Trillium Awards Committee members are not eligible for nomination. Self-nominations are ineligible.

    Selection Criteria 

    The following criteria are considered in determining a recipient: 

    • Involvement: The individual has been involved in Trillium through activities, committees and/or programs. 
    • Leadership: The individual shows qualities that exemplify leadership and inspiration related to participation in Trillium or the association sector. 
    • Innovation: The individual exemplifies innovation in association management. 
    • Achievement: Any notable achievements in their association, community, the province or country. 

    Submission Requirements

    • Nominee information
    • Examples of the nominee’s involvement with Trillium
    • Examples of the nominee’s leadership in Trillium/ the association sector
    • Examples of the nominee’s innovation in association sector
    • List of any notable achievements the nominee has had in their company, community, province or country

    How to Submit an Application

    CAE® Continuous Professional Development (CPD): Credit is granted to the nominator for a complete award’s application. Individual Awards (i.e., Leadership, Ottawa-Gatineau, and Trillium)
    Based on 0.5 hour per complete award nomination (maximum 2 hours per two-year reporting period).

    Past Recipients

    The awards are a great opportunity to honour CSAE colleagues. Some of the previous Trillium Service Excellence Award – Executive Member recipients include:

    2022 – Rebecca Harris, CAE
    2021 – Constance Wrigley-Thomas, CAE
    2019 – Rozalyn Werner-Arce
    2018 – Marion Tripp
    2017 – Christine Charnock, CAE
    2016 – Joan Lee, CAE
    2015 – Serge Micheli, CAE
    2013 – Dinaz Garda, CAE
    2012 – Tim Stover, CAE
    2011 – Saskia Martini‐Wong, CAE
    2009 – Carol Ann Burrell, CAE
    2008 – Ed Barisa, CAE
    2007 – Gilles Latour
    2004 – Elizabeth di Chiara, CAE
    2001 – Robert Ramsay, CAE
    2000 – Maura McLaren, CAE
    1987 – Dennis Souder, CAE
    Meline Batten, CAE
    Diane Brisebois, CAE
    H. James Duncan, CAE
    Sandi Humphrey, CAE
    Arthur Timms, CAE

    E-News Archives

    Our Partners

    Our partners are best in class companies that deliver quality products and/or services to the association sector – click below to see for yourself!