• The Trillium Service Excellence Award recognizes a Trillium Business Member who, throughout their career, has demonstrated significant contribution and commitment to CSAE and the profession of Association Management or has made significant contributions in support of Association Management. Recipients of this award are those who have provided leadership, great ideas and inspiration.


    All Business Members, in good standing, holding CSAE membership at the time of the nomination are eligible for this award. Current members of the Trillium Council are not eligible for nomination. Current Trillium Awards Committee members are not eligible for nomination. Self-nominations are ineligible.

    Selection Criteria 

    The following criteria are considered in determining a recipient: 

    • Involvement: The individual has been involved with Trillium through activities, committees and/or programs. 
    • Leadership: The individual shows qualities that exemplify leadership and inspiration related to participation in Trillium or the association sector. 
    • Innovation: The individual exemplifies innovation in the business of supplying services and/or products to the profession. 
    • Achievement: Any notable achievements with an association for which they are a supplier, or within their company, community, province or country. 

    Submission Requirements

    • Nominee information
    • Examples of the nominee’s involvement with Trillium
    • Examples of the nominee’s leadership in Trillium/ the association sector
    • Examples of the nominee’s innovation in association sector
    • List of any notable achievements the nominee has had in their company, community, province or country

    How to Submit an Application

    CAE® Continuous Professional Development (CPD): Credit is granted to the nominator for a complete award’s application. Individual Awards (i.e., Leadership, Ottawa-Gatineau, and Trillium)
    Based on 0.5 hour per complete award nomination (maximum 2 hours per two-year reporting period).

    Past Recipients

    The awards are a great opportunity to honour CSAE colleagues. Some of the previous Trillium Service Excellence Award – Business Member recipients include:

    2022 – Sherry Lucia
    2021 – Erin Roberts
    2019 – Don Leddy, CAE
    2018 – Lisa‐Marie Upton
    2017 – Kathy Tavares
    2016 – Sandra Moniz
    2015 – Sandra Polson
    2014 – Robert Thompson
    2013 – David Stempowski
    2012 – Kevin Jackson
    2011 – Rebecca Alexander
    2010 – Mario Crespi
    2009 – Karen Dowhan
    2004 – Susan Saganski
    1992 – Martin Copeland
    James Church
    Denis Hamel
    Margaret Morneau

    E-News Archives

    Our Partners

    Our partners are best in class companies that deliver quality products and/or services to the association sector – click below to see for yourself!