• The Honorary Award of Excellence is open to both Business and Executive Members and recognizes individuals who have volunteered for CSAE in a prolonged, effective, and significant manner.

     Eligibility Criteria

    • Nominee:
      • Has maintained continuous CSAE membership for at least ten years 
      • Is or was employed in a senior management role in an association, within an organization serving the association sector, or a combination of both for at least 10 years
      • Has volunteered for CSAE for at least ten years (consecutively or non-consecutively) at the national and/or local level
    • Retired CSAE members are eligible if they meet the above criteria and retired no more than 3 years prior to submission of the nomination
    • Self-nominations are ineligible
    • Current Awards and Recognition Committee members are ineligible

    Submission Requirements

    • Nominee information
    • Nominee’s Record of Contributions and/or Achievements
    • Current CV for nominee/ Link to LinkedIn Profile
    • Two letters of Support/Testimonials (letters must not be from the nominator)
    • Narrative (250-500 words) explaining why the nominee is deserving of this Award

    How to Submit an Application

    CAE® Continuous Professional Development (CPD): Credit is granted to the nominator for a complete award’s application. Individual Awards (i.e., Leadership, Ottawa-Gatineau, and Trillium)
    Based on 0.5 hour per complete award nomination (maximum 2 hours per two-year reporting period).

    Past Recipients

    2022 – Lia Daborn, CAE
    2021 – John Leech, CAE
    2019 – Catherine Cummings, CAE
    2017 – Maura McLaren, CAE 
    2016 – Edward Barisa, CAE
    2015 – Robert (Bob) Ramsay, CAE
    2013 – Signe Holstein, CAE
    2012 – Claude Paul Boivin
    Laura W. Barr
    Derek McCorquindale, CAE
    Don C. Chutter, CAE
    Mary Dallimore, CAE
    Robert H. Davies, CAE
    Bill Easton, CAE
    Lawrence G. Ecroyd, CAE
    Robert F. Johnson
    Brian Linklater, CAE
    Alasdair J. McKichan
    T.H. Glynn Michael, CAE
    Jim Pealow
    Jack F. Shand, CAE
    C. Howard Shillington, CAE
    Dennis Souder, CAE
    Bernard P. Turcot, CAE
    Michel Tremblay, CAE
    Denise Turenne
    John C. Turnbull
    Paulette Vinette, CAE
    George B. Weber, CAE
    Frank A. Young, CAE

    E-News Archives

    Our Partners

    Our partners are best in class companies that deliver quality products and/or services to the association sector – click below to see for yourself!